Issa’s sense of fashion is so not INSECURE_Fashion Friday

I stumbled across this series one day when the kids were asleep and I was channel hopping.  OMW I cried and I laughed all at once.  Insecure it one of the best series that I have seen in a while and I am sure that a lot of people can relate to it.

insecure

But let’s get back to today…besides the great script, awesome soundrack or the amazing poetry in the show, I was most fascinated by her sense of style.  It was colourful, professional, funky and sassy all at the same time.

ir-spirit-awards

I like that she is not afraid to try different hairstyles, though I like her natural look the most and I love the fact that no matter what event she is at she always brings a ‘sense of self’ to her outfit of choice.

ir_golden-globes

Issa is comfortable in her own skin (and she has the most amazing skin by the way) and I am looking forward to seeing more of her on the telly.

ir5

ir6

 

Happy Fashion Friday Ya’ll!!

 

SFW xx

 

Leave a Reply

