That mustard seed faith…

“You don’t have enough faith,” Jesus told them. “I tell you the truth, if you had faith even as small as a mustard seed, you could say to this mountain, ‘Move from here to there,’ and it would move. Nothing would be impossible.” – Matt 17:20

Phew. Where do I begin.  With a husband working away and being working full time I have always felt that I needed some assistance at home. However we could never afford it and on the few occasions that we found someone, I would always be disappointed  as they would not arrive for work, or have issues at home or once they received their salary they would not return. – so in other words I was just not having much luck.

This year because my FIL has found a Gwen10 (a girl that is much younger than you),  he has decided to live with her so he can no longer take take Maxx to his pre-school which only opens at 07h00 – this is too late for me as it means I get to work too late.

Anyway to cut a long story short – I was forced to seek help!  I needed someone to tend to Maxx in the morning – I prayed and asked God to guide me.  I spoke to some friends about it  – and last Saturday I got a Whatsapp message from a friend saying that she may have found someone for me – Great…at least it is someone that comes with references.

I met with Shireen on Monday, she started on Wednesday and so far so good.  She is amazing with Maxx and takes initiative.  She is sweet and friendly and motherly and I just fits in so easily.  I pray that this relationship will only bring forth goodness as it was so difficult to leave my baby with someone.

I placed my faith in God and we moved the mountain that was in front of me.

My plans for 2019 is to but my trust in God in everything that I plan for this year.

Let’s have the mustard seed faith!!

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment