I want be a housewife…stay at home mom..whatever you want to call it!

I have been thinking about this for such a long time.  I’ve always told myself that I would never be the barefoot and pregnant and staying at home typa gal but now that I have kids, and I work and my husband is away from home for half of the year, I have changed my mind.

I have just finished reading a blog POST  by Mom of Two Little Girls; Reasons I hate being a housewife. (Love your blog by the way).  In the post she lists all the things she hates doing as a SAHM  (Stay At Home Mom).  She is grateful to be in a situation to be able to spend time with her family but lists the chores that she hates most..It’s a super funny blog post.

As much as I was cracking with laughter at all her reasons, and agreeing with all of them, I was secretly wishing that I had all this extra time to do all those things..that now I have to do anyway after a long day at work.

Working at a school I had spent 3 weeks of the July holidays at home with my boys.  I loved having time to clean the house, cook decent meals for them , spend time with them and still find the time to catch up on my favourite series.  I felt in control of my household and even my husband was impressed when he returned from his work trip because not only was the house in a decent condition but, I was less stressed too. I want to plan meals and not just necessarily cook things that take the least amount of effort.

There is no way (unless I win the lotto) that I would be able to stay at home.  But I have put it out there and dreams do come true and prayers are answered.

Would you love to be a housewife/stay at home mom?

PS: Excuse the lack of pictures. I’m just too tired.

be

SFW

Leave a comment